Back in the (blogging) saddle again.

So, it’s been awhile. I haven’t blogged much since my twins were born. A lot of that is due to not having much time to blog. At the same time, it’s been hard to figure out what to blog about. I hit the infertility jackpot – twins. And writing about the joys and trials of raising them on a site that tracked our struggles in getting pregnant just felt wrong.

And now, after reaching that first birthday, I feel again like I have things that I need to write about. Not necessarily about the kids. But just about life in general, including them. My old blog became more of a place to update our friends about the pregnancy and how things were going as N was in the NICU those first days. Now my life has settled back to what will by normalcy for us, and there’s a lot that has inspired me to write over the past few months. Now that the kids can amuse themselves for a bit, I’m discovering maybe I have time to write again.

Anonymity is something I think a lot about in regards to this new foray into writing a blog. A lot of what has been frustrating for me these recent months have been work related, and lest I become dooced, I’m not sure how much I can or can’t say.

So for now, I think I’ll put up this initial post and do some more thinking. But hopefully I’ll be back soon, with things to say that people might want to read!

One thought on “Back in the (blogging) saddle again.

Leave a Reply

