Fun with the kiddos

I’ve been a bit remiss in posting, mostly because we’ve been enjoying some great time with the kids. We went to our local park again, which they love, and the kiddie wading pool was open and they just had a blast. We let them go in their clothes (the last time we were there it was only open for a private party and we didn’t realize it was open to the public). J wasn’t sure, but N practically dove right in. It’s only 18 inches deep at it’s deepest so he could walk all the way across.

Then on Sunday we went to a birthday party for our friend’s little girl who turned 1. It was a pool party, and my kids again had a ball. N wants to be able to stand up in the water and that frustrated him a bit, but all in all we had such a blast that the three of us (the kids and I) were EXHAUSTED. But I haven’t had that much fun in a long time. We had extra hands in their aunties so I never felt like I had to chase them around and keep them safe, and they played in the pool with us too so it was great.

Work is super busy right now, and my free time is spent working on my friend’s wedding album. I’m thinking I might post pics of how it looks, but I have to figure out how to do so and be able to do it in a way where identifying information is left off but the general look is there. I’ve done a few pages that I’m really proud of and I’d like to show them off!

Hope you are all well, and I apologize for the lack of posting – it’s not for lack of things to say. In fact, in future posts I’d like to talk about:
1) The birthday party we went to – and how different parenting styles are between me and our friend.
2) How doing a scrapbook for someone other than yourself is a whole different kind of panic
3) All the cute things my adorable children are doing these days

Hopefully I’ll find time on the 4th to post some more. We are headed to a baseball game tomorrow night, so we’ll see how N does with the noise. Don’t worry, I’ll have earplugs in his ears. Keep your fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

