A lot to say

But I’ve become so unmotivated I’m not sure how to start or what to cover.

This blogging every day is not easy, and I’m not even a very good blogger to begin with. It’s tough – I’m more of an opportunistic writer – generally something really has to strike me for me to write about it. Something the kids do, something in politics, a tv show…something has to motivate me enough to pull decent thoughts together on it.

My grandfather used to tell me I should be a writer, because when the mood strikes, I’m not half bad. But I could never write out of obligation; as my means of self-sufficiency. I’d starve for sure. I’d have to write the “Great American Novel” and hope for an amazing royalty and merchandising package, otherwise I’d be screwed.

I just feel right now like I’m in limbo. Job limbo. I did get my test results today, and I did even better than I believed. Getting an interview meant passing – which is 70%. Well, passing is 70%, but they only pull in the top three rankings for an interview, and that’s dependent on how everyone else does. I managed to hit that top three. Supposedly there are 40 positions, and 31 of us fell into the top 3 rankings. But I don’t know what that means. Does it mean all of us, if we have half a brain in the interview, get a job?

Waiting is not my strong suit.

I had a post brewing in my head on my way home about having another baby, and our plans on that front (nothing right away), but I’m home, I’m tired, and I don’t feel particularly good (another post entirely), and I just seem to be tapped out.

So, one more day of NaBloPoMo and I’ll probably be out of commission for at least a few days. I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

