Updates Aplenty

First, an update on the plague and N’s owie.

J caught the plague from me. I started to recover. J then returned the favor and gave the plague back to me. I have now been sick for three weeks, save 2 days. Today, I feel worse than I have all week.

N’s hand looks good. He visited the doctor for a wound check and they were happy with the progress. We’ve re-wrapped it twice now and so far so good. He won’t use it, but that’s more because it’s wrapped I think and not because it hurts. Stitches likely to come out on Tuesday.

An update on my job: things are busy, going well, despite some random people in my group with cruddy attitudes. The cruddy attitudes made my attitude cruddy for awhile, but I’ve decided that it’s fine if they want to be children, I’m not going to stoop to their level. Apparently it’s paying off, because there are higher ups who are aware of who I am and how I’m doing well. Guess it pays to be a bit of a suck up.

An update on the house: we’re still living in chaos, although it’s lessening every day. We are going to have a garage sale next weekend, which will hopefully help with some of the clutter. Because the clutter? It’s driving me insane. I’m not exactly a neat freak, but chaos is another story. And since I’ve been sick the entire time I’ve lived here, my motivation has been lacking some days. Which doesn’t help me get the house in a state where I’m comfortable with my new friend from work coming over tomorrow. She says it doesn’t matter, but I’ll be cleaning the bathrooms tonight anyway – migraine or no migraine.

My nephew is a month old now. And doing really well apparently. I don’t know when we’ll get to meet him, but we’ll have to see.

The twins turned two on the 16th. That’s a whole other post, along with the fact that they start daycare on the 1st. If my migraine goes away tonight, I might post some thoughts on both of those things, but for now I’m going to take a migraine pill and mellow with the kids until bedtime.

Leave a Reply

