Back to Normal Life

Yes, I’ve been MIA for a bit. Last week entailed battling colds (me and the kids), travelling to my grandfather’s funeral, getting sick at my brother’s house, and coming home. Fun stuff. The shining light in the whole trip was spending time with my nephew. He’s so sweet.

So I’m back to work, and I have a lot to say, but not a lot of time, as I’m playing catch up and trying to figure out exactly what we are supposed to be doing. But I just wanted to let you know we are here, we are thankful for all of our blessings, and to ask for some prayers/finger crossing for a house we are hoping to move into relatively soon. We should hear a yay or a nay today or tomorrow.

One thought on “Back to Normal Life

  1. Fingers, legs and arms crossed, hands folded in prayer position. Good luck on the house! We were wondering how you were all doing, it’s good to hear that you’re still on the map. Hope everyone’s feeling better. Looking forward to hearing about everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

