Bad blogger

I know, I’ve been a bit MIA recently. It’s certainly not by design. We move tomorrow, so the days have been filled with preparations for that. H is still not employed, but has quite a few prospects on the horizon, so keep your fingers crossed.

The most recent development at our house is that of insomniac twins. Due to their insomnia, they get into all kinds of mischief laying in bed without supervision. So we have to resort to sitting in their room until they fall asleep. Last night, that required me in their room from 8pm to 10pm.

I’m so exhausted. Between the stress of moving, the holidays, the financial stress we’re under, and then adding insomniac twin toddlers on top of it? I’m almost non-functional. I’m practically typing this asleep.

We won’t have internet at the new house until next Tuesday, so I’ll be in full detox by then. Thank God for internet access at work and on my phone! I guess right now, I feel like I don’t have much to say, and even when I do, I am too tired to put together coherent thoughts, much less blog them. I promise, as soon as things settle down I’ll try and ramp back up.

Right now, I could just use a few days of nothing but sleep.

One thought on “Bad blogger

  1. Give yourself some credit. All of this would be hard on a couple with ONE child, much less twins, young twins. Take care of you and your family and we’re sure everyone will understand 🙂 Good luck with the move, we’re hoping it all goes smoothly for everyone. Thinking of you all 🙂

Leave a Reply

