Wow, has it been that long?

I know, I know. I’ve got an excuse every time I come back to post. I don’t have one this time, except that this blog has been the bottom of the priority list for some reason. Maybe because I have my own “unbloggable” at this time, and don’t really have much else going on.

However, in my absence, I was involved in some MAJOR drama on a board I used to post on. I say used to, because after trying to post a few times since then, all but one post has been ignored, and I’m not wasting my time anymore. In that same time period, another board I used to be on had it’s own drama (and I was NOT involved in this one) and I stopped posting there too. So as a result, my online support networks have pretty much disappeared.

So, a friend and I decided to start our own board. It’s slow going right now, and I’m hoping it catches on.  We shall see.

So, let’s see, what else is up in our house?  We have 4 days until we leave for Southern Cal to spend time with my side of the family and do a Disney trip while the twins are still free (you don’t have to buy tickets until they are 3).  Work has pretty much sucked. There so much to talk about there I don’t even want to start. Suffice it to say, I’m looking for a transfer out. Every day something else goes awry with our house. The other day another outlet plug went out – so now our microwave and our internet router are running on an extension cord.  We decided if we could move now we would, but our plan is to wait until our lease is up in December.

So that’s about it…what’s up in your world?

One thought on “Wow, has it been that long?

  1. Oh my gosh!!! I just pulled up a seat to catch up on your blog and am SOOOO behind. I think I’ll wait until Sunday, but cant wait. Belated Happy Birthday to the twins! We couldnt stop on our way back because we had to come back early to move (more on that later), but we want to come out to Sac to meet everyone and go out with the kiddos. Hope you’re doing great and I cant wait to catch up this weekend 🙂 Oh yeah, I’m going to post this on the mommy site this weekend too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

