Day 27 – 30 Days of Truth

Day 27 – What’s the best thing going for you right now?

I’m finally getting myself to a place where who I am is ok. I’m more self-aware than I’ve ever been in my life, and I think it’s making me a better person for everyone around me (I hope). I’ve finally figured out how to surround myself with people who like me for me, and not who I’m supposed to be or who they think I should be. And I’m finding out what makes me happy. And discovering that it’s ok to figure out what that is – not just making choices based on what’s best for everyone around me, but what’s best for me too. Because ultimately that makes me a better person – wife, friend, mother – me.

3 thoughts on “Day 27 – 30 Days of Truth

Leave a Reply

